Back to Knowledge Base

click move

To move closed positions, take the following steps:

  • First, click on Positions & Alerts tab (1) in the main menu at the top of the page.
  • Next, click on the drop down menu to select the correct portfolio (2), or select All to view all closed positions in all portfolios.
  • Click on the Closed Positions tab (3).
  • Then, click on the drop down menu to select the time period of closed positions to display (4).
  • Click to place a check mark in the boxes in the first column (5) for the closed position you want to move.

NOTE: If you are moving more than one position at a time, all positions will be moved to the same designated portfolio.

  • Click the Move button (6), and the Move position window will display as follows:

move position drop-down

  • Then, click the drop down menu to select the portfolio to move the position(s) to.
  • Click the OK button.