Back to Knowledge Base

Closing a position instead of deleting it will keep a record of your gains and losses on your “closed positions” page.

To close an entire position that has been sold, take the following steps:

click close position

  • First, click on the Positions & Alerts tab (1) in the main menu at the top of the page.
  • Next, click on the Positions tab (2).
  • Then, click the triangle in the Actions column (3).
  • Select Close Position (4)

The Close Position window will display as follows:

closed positions form

  • Enter/edit the Close Date. It will default to today’s date.
  • Next, enter the Close Price.
  • Then, enter the Fee, if applicable.
  • Click the OK button, and the position will be moved to the Closed Positions page.