Back to Knowledge Base

It is easy to manually close positions.

To close a position that has been partially sold, take the following steps:

  • Click the Positions & Alerts tab (1) in the main menu at the top of the page.
  • Next, click the Positions tab (2).
  • Then, click the downward-pointing triangle in the Actions column (3).
  • Click Close (4).

  • The Close window will display as follows:

  • Enter/Edit the Close Date. It will default to today’s date.
  • Next, enter the Close Price.
  • Then enter the Fee, if applicable.
  • Click to place a check mark in the Partial Close box
  • Enter the number of Cryptocurrencies to Sell
  • Click the OK button.

Once completed, the existing position will be updated to subtract number of sold units. The sold units can be found on the Closed Positions page.